growingtogether

A growth story:
Metallo is now Aurubis

Following the acquisition of the recycling company Metallo Group by Aurubis AG in May 2020, the two companies grew together faster than originally expected. The name change is another step in the joint growth within Aurubis. It supports Aurubis' position as the most efficient, sustainable and integrated smelter network in the world.

The site in Beerse (Belgium) will be called Aurubis Beerse nv as of December 01, 2021, and the site in Berango (Spain) will be renamed Aurubis Berango S.L.U. .


June 2, 2020

Aurubis AG: Acquisition of Metallo Group fully completed

Aurubis AG has acquired the recycling company Metallo. This marks the formal closing of the transaction, which was effective May 29, 2020. Metallo will be fully consolidated into the Aurubis Group starting June 1. Metallo Group Holding was previously majority-owned by investment firm TowerBrook Capital Partners.

Read more

May 4, 2020

Aurubis AG receives European Commission’s unconditional approval for Metallo Group acquisition

Green light from Brussels: the EU antitrust authorities issued Aurubis AG unconditional approval for the acquisition of the Belgian-Spanish Metallo Group. This concludes the merger control proceedings that have been ongoing since August 2019. The formal closing of the transaction will take place on May 29.

Read more

May 22, 2019

Aurubis AG acquires Belgian-Spanish Metallo Group for a purchase price of € 380 million

Today, Aurubis AG signed a share purchase agreement for the acquisition of the Belgian-Spanish Metallo Group to continue actively pursuing its recycling strategy. Metallo Holdings is owned by funds managed by TowerBrook Capital Partners, a leading transatlantic investment firm. Metallo is a recycling and refining company that specializes in recovering non-ferrous metals from recycling materials with lower metal contents. The company has around 530 employees at locations in Belgium and Spain. In fiscal year 2018, Metallo generated revenues of approximately € 1 billion. The share purchase agreement stipulates a purchase price of € 380 million, which will be financed without a capital increase.

Read more

growingtogether

Eine Wachstumsstory:
Metallo heißt jetzt Aurubis

Nach der Übernahme des Recyclingunternehmens Metallo Group durch die Aurubis AG im Mai 2020 wuchsen die beiden Unternehmen schneller zusammen als ursprünglich erwartet. Die Namensänderung ist ein weiterer Schritt des gemeinsamen Wachstums innerhalb von Aurubis. Sie unterstützt die Position von Aurubis als das effizienteste, nachhaltigste und integrierteste Hüttennetzwerk der Welt.

Der Standort in Beerse (Belgien) wird ab dem 01. Dezember 2021 Aurubis Beerse nv heißen und der Standort in Berango (Spanien) wird in Aurubis Berango S.L.U. umbenannt.


2. Juni 2020

Erwerb der Metallo-Gruppe vollständig abgeschlossen

Die Aurubis AG hat das Recyclingunternehmen Metallo erworben. Damit ist die Transaktion mit Wirkung zum 29. Mai 2020 formal abgeschlossen („Closing“). Ab dem 1. Juni wird Metallo im Aurubis-Konzern voll konsolidiert. Die Metallo Group Holding gehörte zuvor mehrheitlich der Investmentfirma TowerBrook Capital Partners.

Lesen Sie mehr

4. Mai 2020

Aurubis AG erhält uneingeschränkte Freigabe der EU-Kommission zum Erwerb der Metallo-Gruppe

Grünes Licht aus Brüssel: Die EU-Wettbewerbskommission hat der Aurubis AG die Freigabe ohne Auflagen zum Erwerb der belgisch-spanischen Metallo-Gruppe erteilt. Damit ist das seit August 2019 laufende Fusionskontrollverfahren abgeschlossen. Der formale Abschluss der Transaktion (Closing) erfolgt zum 29. Mai.

Lesen Sie mehr

22. Mai 2019

Aurubis AG erwirbt belgisch-spanische Metallo-Gruppe zu einem Kaufpreis von 380 Mio. Euro

Die Aurubis AG hat heute einen Kaufvertrag über den Erwerb der belgisch-spanischen Metallo-Gruppe unterzeichnet und setzt damit ihre Recyclingstrategie konsequent fort. Metallo Holdings gehört Fonds, die durch TowerBrook Capital Partners, einer führenden transatlantischen Investmentfirma, verwaltet werden. Metallo ist ein Recycling- und Raffinationsunternehmen, das sich auf die Rückgewinnung von Nichteisenmetallen aus überwiegend niedrig-metallhaltigen Recyclingmaterialien spezialisiert hat. Das Unternehmen beschäftigt rund 530 Mitarbeiter an Standorten in Belgien und Spanien. Im Geschäftsjahr 2018 erzielte Metallo einen Umsatz von ca. 1 Mrd. Euro. Der Kaufvertrag sieht einen Kaufpreis von 380 Mio. Euro vor, der ohne eine Kapitalerhöhung finanziert wird.

Lesen Sie mehr